Local election results.

The overall result means the Conservatives retain control of Erewash Borough Council with 27 seats, Labour won 19 seats and Liberal Democrats won one seat.
Full results at https://www.erewash.gov.uk/index.php/news-and-events/latest-news-mnu/5128-election-results-2019.html

The elected councillors for the Draycott and Risley ward are:

Val Clare, Conservative (719 votes)
Tim Scott, Conservative (655 votes)

The elected councillors for Cotmanhay are:

Danny Treacy, Labour (446 votes)
Jane Wilson, Labour (457 votes)

The elected councillors for Shipley View are:

Val Custance, Conservative (707 votes)
Paul Chad Shelton, Conservative (613 votes)

The elected councillors for the Nottingham Road ward are:

Diane Fletcher, Labour, (719 votes)
Gordon Thomas, Labour (693 votes)

The elected councillors for Little Hallam ward are:

Sue Beardsley, Conservative (616 votes)
Mary Hopkinson, Conservative (635 votes)

The elected councillors for Derby Road East are:

Howard Griffiths, Labour (702 votes)
Margaret Griffiths, Labour, (719 votes)

The elected councillors for Kirk Hallam and Stanton By Dale ward are:

John Arnold Frudd, Labour (736 votes)
Linda Marie Frudd, Labour (709 votes)
Steve Green, Labour (722 votes)

Elected to the Hallam Fields ward are:

Pamela Ashley, Labour (516 votes)
Alexander Phillips, Labour (469 votes)

Elected to the Breaston ward are:

Kevin Miller, Conservative (917 votes)
Robert Parkinson, Conservative (887 votes)

Elected in the Sandiacre ward are:

Steve Bilbie, Conservative (1,153 votes)
Wayne Major, Conservative (1,101 votes)
Tony Sanghera, Conservative (1,021 votes)

Retaining their seats in the Awsworth Road ward are:

Glennice Birkin, Labour, (434 votes)
James Dawson, Labour (408 votes)

The councillors elected to the Larklands ward are:

Frank Phillips, Labour (788 votes)
Pamela Phillips, Labour (800 votes)
Jemma Tatham, Labour (776 votes)

Retaining their seats in the Wilsthorpe ward are:

Kewal Singh Athwal, Conservative (1,151 votes)
Chris Corbett, Conservative (1,099 votes)
Michael Charlesworth Powell, Conservative (1,008 votes)

Derby Road West remains Conservative:

Garry Hickton, Conservative (908 votes)
Gerri Hickton, Conservative (880 votes)
Dan Pitt, Conservative (881 votes)

Abey Stevenson (789 votes) and Alan Summerfield (757 votes) retain their seats in the Little Eaton and Stanley ward for the Conservatives.

West Hallam and Dale Abbey results.

Diane Cox, Conservative (901 votes)
Carol Ann Hart, Conservative (1,131 votes)
Robert Mee, Liberal Democrat (1,025 votes)

Liberal Democrats take a seat from the Conservatives.

Elected to the Sawley ward are:

Denise Bond, Labour, (745 votes)
Paul Francis Maginnis, Conservative (724 votes)
John Richard Sewell, Conservative (789 votes)

One Labour gain for this ward.

No change in Long Eaton Central…

Donna Anne Briggs, Conservative (731 votes)
Caroline Elizabeth Louise Brown, Labour (837 votes)
Denise Ann Mellows, Labour (783 votes)

Ockbrook and Borrowash remains conservative…

Terry Holbrook, Conservative, 1,166 votes
Mike Wallis, 1,236 votes
Michael White, 1,175 votes.


(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)