Erewash Sound nominated for 6 national Community Radio Awards
Following on from the success of last year, Erewash Sound has been nominated in 5 categories at this year’s national Community Radio Awards to be held in Sheffield on 15th Sept.
In 2017 the station received four nominations and won a gold for best newcomer and bronze for best male presenter. This year they have received 6 nominations.
Mark Jarvis has been nominated for Male Presenter of the Year and Young Presenter of the Year
Emma Snow has been nominated for Female Presenter of the Year and the Entertainment Show of The Year categories.
Jeannie Nicolas has been nominated for Young Presenter of the Year and Best Newcomer
The winners will be announced at the CMA awards at held a Sheffield University on 15th September.
Erewash Sound Station Manager Jeff Martin said, “We are delighted to have more nominations this year and I am really proud of Emma, Jeannie and Mark. We have a first class presentation team here at Erewash Sound and to get this recognition is really good for the whole team.”
All three are former students of the Erewash Sound Academy that trained them in radio presentation and production. None of them had done radio before joining the academy.
Photo: Mark Jarvis, Emma Snow, Jeannie Nicolas.

Source Advertise here

(Visited 19 times, 1 visits today)