At an awards ceremony held at Matlock Town Football Club on Thursday 7 December 2017 the 16th Ilkeston Scout Group were celebrating when four of its members were presented with the Medal of Merit awards. The Medal of Merit was awarded to Lisa Barker, Shirley Taylor, Pat Mellor and Ian Mellor.
Lisa Barker is Beaver Leader at the 16th Ilkeston and ADC Beavers for the Ilkeston Area. She is assisted at the 16th Ilkeston by Shirley Taylor who also received the Medal of Merit.
Ian Mellor is the Scout Leader at the 16th Ilkeston Scout Group and Pat Mellor is the Group Scout Leader with the 16th Ilkeston Group as well as ADC Scouts for the Ilkeston District.
The Medal of Merit is awarded to those members who have, over a long period of time, given outstanding service to the Scouting movement.
Also receiving a long service award was Karen Slaney, who for three years was Group Chairman and for nineteen years has given service as Treasurer at the 16th Ilkeston Group. The Group were pleased to acknowledge her loyalty and Long service to them.
All award winners were supported by family and friends at the evenings presentations

Source Advertise here

(Visited 10 times, 1 visits today)