Ilkeston Town Centre

Meeting held at the Flamstead Centre, Albert St, Ilkeston, DE7 5GU 7pm Thurs 26 Nov 2015

Following an Emergency Executive Meeting of the Ilkeston Branch of The Royal British Legion following the death of the Chairman, Malcolm Jarvis, the following announcement is made. The meeting was convened to comply with RBL Rules and Regulations and Mr Terry Hall has been voted into the post of Chairman, and Mr Arthur Norman has been voted as Vice Chairman in the post vacated by Terry Hall. All other Officers of the Ilkeston Branch RBL were voted in unanimously.

The post of Standard Bearer also held by Malcolm has been taken up by our Assistant Standard Bearer Mr Kurt Fletcher. Due to the November AGM being cancelled due to the loss of our Chairman, and the close bereavement of another leading member; the AGM has been reviewed, and re-arranged for 19:30 hrs Thursday 10 March 2016 when all Officer positions of Ilkeston RBL will be as normal, up for election by members vote and applications are invited to the Secretary, Mr David Woodward. Terry Hall has agreed to accept the nomination for the position of Chairman until the AGM, but will not be standing for re-election due to his heavy ex Service, and Poppy Appeal commitments.

The Ilkeston Branch of the RBL has meetings on 10 Dec, and in 2016 14 January, 11 February; all held at 19:30hrs at Holy Trinity Church, 1 Cotmanhay Road, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 8HR. New Members are always welcome to attend meetings, and for further details please contact the Branch Secretary, Mr David Woodward on email [email protected] or to the Chairman, Mr Terry Hall, [email protected]

(Visited 63 times, 1 visits today)